jhspeeddownload.blogg.se

Onedrive slowing down pc
Onedrive slowing down pc








That way it stays synced between the various computers I’m using, and if necessary I can even access the documents via the Web. I keep all much current work in Microsoft OneDrive. Well, now it does work instantly, and all it needed was an easily applied small change in the OneDrive settings.

onedrive slowing down pc

Yet when I went to save a new document for the first time (I generally hit the F12 key) it would take a couple of seconds to even bring up the save dialog.Īnd then after I’d typed in the file name and hit “Save”, it would take over five seconds to do something which should have happened instantly. My current computer is even faster, with a super fast SSD using the M.2 interface. I worked out what was going on with my last computer, which used a solid state C: drive on which both Word and the relevant documents were located. I was creating my reviews and articles for in Microsoft Word (I have an Office 365 subscription), but saving was slow, slow, slow, slow.

onedrive slowing down pc onedrive slowing down pc

For a while there I couldn’t understand what was going on.










Onedrive slowing down pc